The leadership of the AMA consists of seven-member Advisory Board, and seven-member Executive Committee.

Advisory Board Members are Africans – Ghana, Uganda, Kenya, Togo, and South Africa. The Board meets at least twice a year (one of which must be face-to-face). Virtual meetings via Skype, Zoom GoToMeetings etc feature prominently

The Executive Committee are AMA officers, and are elected by the Board, and comprise: The President, 2 Vice Presidents, Head of Treasury, Secretary General, and Coordinator. Officers serve two-year term, renewal once. They preside over the day-to-day operation of the AMA.

Interim Executive Committee

President – Professor Eric Tenkorang, Canada
First Vice President – Dr Ali Jafri
Second Vice President – Dr. Robert Akparibo
Head of Treasury – Mr. Dave Quarshie, Ghana
Secretary General – Dr. Elom Aglago, Togo
Coordinator – Ms. Akua Tandoh, Ghana
Communications Strategist – Dr. Kehinde Kadijat Kadiri Nigeria